RTI – CIC, RTI Backlog, etc.

Centre appoints 3 Information Commissioners

  1. News: Central government appointed 3 Commissioners at the Central Information Commission (CIC)
  2. Who? Amitava Bhattacharyya, 1980 batch IAS officer; Bimal Julka, 1979 batch IAS officer; and Divya Prakash Sinha, 1979 batch IPS officer
  3. Tenure: 5 years or till the appointees turn 65
  4. Background: Mr. Bhattacharyya was the SSC Chairman. Mr. Julka retired as Secretary, Information and Broadcasting Ministry.
  5. Mr. Sinha, who retired from the post of Secretary (Security) in the Cabinet Secretariat, was earlier a Special Director with the IB

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of