Statutory Provisions for Vulnerable Sections


  • The Protection of Civil Rights (PCR) Act, 1955: For SC.
  • The Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989: For SC and ST.
  • The National Commission for Backward Classes Act, 1993: For Backward Classes.
  • Persons with Disabilities (Equal Opportunities, Protection of Rights and Full Participation) Act, 1995.
  • National Trust for Welfare of Persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disability Act, 1999.
  • Rehabilitation Council of India Act, 1992. : For PWD.
  • Maintenance and Welfare of Parents and Senior Citizens Act, 2007: For Social Defence.
  • Dowry Prevention Act.
  • Protection of women from domestic violence Act 2005.
  • Institutions for the Development of Vulnerable Sections
  • National Institute of Social Defence.
  • Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Institute of Physically Handicapped, New Delhi.
  • National Institute for the Orthopedically Handicapped, Kolkata.
  • National Institute of Visually Handicapped, Dehradun.
  • National Institute of Mentally Handicapped, Secunderabad.
  • Ali Yavar Jung National Institute for the Hearing Handicapped, Mumbai.
  • National Institute of Rehabilitation Training and Research, Cuttack.
  • National Institute for the Empowerment of Persons with Multiple Disabilities, Chennai.
  • Swami Vivekanand National Institute of Rehabilitation, Training & Research (SVNIRTAR), Orissa.
  • The Indian Sign Language Research and Training Centre, New Delhi.
  • The National Scheduled Castes Finance and Development Corporation.
  • The National Safai Karamcharis Finance and Development Corporation.
  • The National Backward Classes Finance and Development Corporation.
  • The National Handicapped Finance and Development Corporation.
  • Artificial Limbs Manufacturing Corporation, Kanpur.
  • Dr. Ambedkar Foundation.
  • Babu Jagjivan Ram National Foundation
  • Bodies for the development of vulnerable sections
  • National Commission for Scheduled Castes.
  • National Commission for Backward Classes.
  • National Commission for Safai Karamcharis.
  • National Commission for Scheduled Tribes – NCST.
  • Statutory Bodies for vulnerable sections.
  • The Rehabilitation Council of India.
  • The Chief Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities.
  • The National Trust for the Welfare of Persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disabilities.
  • National Commission for Women, New Delhi, India.
  • National Commission for Protection of Child Rights.
  • National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission.
  • National Human Rights Commission, New Delhi, India


By B2B

Revisiting the Basics

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments