MCQs from previous B2Bs

1. Which of the following states were formerly Union Territories?
1. Himachal Pradesh
2. Goa
3. Arunachal Pradesh
Choose the correct alternative using the codes given below:
(a) 1 and 3 only
(b) 3 only
(c) 1 and 2 only
(d) 1, 2 and 3

2. Consider the following statements:
At the time of independence
1. Indian Union was classified into three distinct constituent units.
2. Part A states were administered by the President through a Chief Commissioner.
Which of the above statements is/are correct?
(a) 1 only
(b) 2 only
(c) Both 1 and 2
(d) Neither 1 nor 2

3. Which of the following was the only Union Territory at the time of independence and continues to enjoy the same status to date?
(a) Daman and Diu
(b) Dadar and Nagar Haveli
(c) Puducherry
(d) Andaman & Nicobal Islands

4. Through which of the following acts, the Governor General of Bengal was made the Governor Bengal of India?
(a) Charter Act of 1833
(b) Charter Act of 1853
(c) Indian Councils Act, 1861
(d) Regulating Act of 1773

5. What is the correct order of the following satyagrahas undertaken by Gandhiji?
(a) Kheda – Champaran – Ahmedabad
(b) Kheda – Ahmedabad – Champaran
(c) Champaran – Ahmedabad – Kheda
(d) Champaran – Kheda – Ahmedabad


Join us across Social Media platforms.

💥Mentorship New Batch Launch
💥Mentorship New Batch Launch