Primary and Secondary Education – RTE, Education Policy, SEQI, RMSA, Committee Reports, etc.

E9 Initiative for Digital Learning


From UPSC perspective, the following things are important :

Prelims level: E9 Initiative

Mains level: Digital learning coalitions

Nine countries including India, China and Brazil will explore the possibility of co-creating and scaling up digital learning to achieve the UN sustainable goal on quality education under the E9 initiative.

The E9 is the first of its kind global collaboration for digital learning. Note the participating countries.

E9 Initiative

  • It is the first of a three-phased process to co-create an initiative on digital learning and skills, targeting marginalised children and youth, especially girls.
  • The initiative aims to accelerate recovery and advance the Sustainable Development Goal 4 agenda by driving rapid change in education systems.
  • It is spearheaded by the UN, the E9 countries – Bangladesh, Brazil, China, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and Pakistan.
  • It will have the opportunity to benefit from this global initiative and accelerate progress on digital learning, according to UNESCO.

Various functions

  • The initiative will discuss the co-creation of the Digital Learning initiative by the nine countries.
  • This Consultation will highlight progress, share lessons and explore opportunities for collaboration and scale-up to expand digital learning and skills.
  • In addition, a Marketplace segment, for public-private partnership will focus on promising local and global solutions and opportunities for digital learning to strengthen local ecosystems.

Get an IAS/IPS ranker as your 1: 1 personal mentor for UPSC 2024

Attend Now

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


Join us across Social Media platforms.

💥Mentorship New Batch Launch
💥Mentorship New Batch Launch