Study Plan For The Upcoming AWE Program

 

Many students do see a value in practicing questions every day. It keeps the momentum going and incrementally builds a database of questions and answers that can be used for Mains.  So we have created a truly effective program.

We have come up with a 90 days plan through which you will be able to cover your GS mains syllabus twice while giving proper time to GS paper 4 as well, along with more than 30 case studies. Like before, we will ask 4 questions every day covering the GS 1,2,3,4. Questions will cover both contemporary and static parts. 

The program will operate on the Weekdays. This was requested by the students themselves. We believe being regular for 5 days is a decent enough challenge. Moreover, Saturdays and Sundays off allowing students to contribute to other programs. 

The above system leads to questions being submitted in the last week of every month and we require time to wrap those up. Hence, we will not be posting any questions from the 27th of each month. The last few days will be exclusively reserved for clearing the backlog of reviews. 

Monthly Rs. 1k + taxes: Click2Join (bi-monthly payments accepted)

 

So, here is the detailed plan for the next  3 months:

  • Question number 1 will cover your static parts of papers 1.
  • Question numbers 2 and 3 will cover your GS papers 2 and 3 with a focus on current affairs, linking it to the static portions.
  • Question number 4 will cover Paper 4, i.e. ethics. One week we will cover static portions from that paper while subsequent week, it will be solely focusing on case studies. The same process will follow every alternate week for question number 4.

November 2019

Date and Day

Question 1

Question 4

1st November, Friday Indian culture covering the salient aspects of Art Forms, Literature, and Architecture. Essence, determinants, and consequences of Ethics in human actions; dimensions of ethics; ethics in private and public relationships.
4th November, Monday Modern Indian history from about the middle of the eighteenth century until the present. Human Values
5th November, Tuesday The Freedom Struggle – its various stages and important contributors /contributions from different parts of the country. Attitude
6th November, Wednesday Post-independence consolidation and reorganization within the country. Aptitude and foundational values for Civil Service, integrity, impartiality and non-partisanship, objectivity, dedication to public service, empathy, tolerance and compassion towards the weaker sections.
7h November, Thursday History of the world including events from the 18th century.  Emotional intelligence concepts.
8th November, Friday Political philosophies like communism, capitalism, socialism, etc.- their forms and effect on the society. Contributions of moral thinkers and philosophers from India and the world.
11th November, Monday Indian Society and Diversity of India. Case Studies
12th November, Tuesday Role of women and women’s organization. Case Studies
13th November, Wednesday Population and associated issues, poverty, and developmental issues. Case Studies
14th November, Thursday Urbanization, their problems, and their remedies. Case Studies
15th November, Friday Effects of globalization on Indian society. Case Studies
18th November, Monday Social empowerment, communalism, regionalism & secularism. Public/Civil service values and Ethics in Public administration.
19th November, Tuesday Salient features of the world’s physical geography. Ethical concerns and dilemmas in government and private institutions.
20th November, Wednesday Distribution of key natural resources across the world. Laws, rules, regulations, and conscience as sources of ethical guidance.
21st November, Thursday Factors responsible for the location of primary, secondary, and tertiary sector industries. Accountability and ethical governance; strengthening of ethical and moral values in governance.
22nd November, Friday Important Geophysical phenomena such as earthquakes, Tsunami, Volcanic activity, cyclone, etc. Ethical issues in international relations and funding; corporate governance.
25th November, Monday Changes in critical geographical features (including water-bodies and ice-caps) and in flora and fauna and the effects of such changes. Case Studies
26th November, Tuesday Indian culture covering the salient aspects of Art Forms, Literature, and Architecture. Case Studies
27th November, Wednesday Modern Indian history from about the middle of the eighteenth century until the present. Case Studies

 

December 2019

Date Question 1 Question 4
2nd December, Monday The Freedom Struggle – its various stages and important contributors /contributions from different parts of the country. Concept of public service; Philosophical basis of governance and probity.
3rd December, Tuesday Post-independence consolidation and reorganization within the country. Information sharing and transparency in government, Right to Information.
4th December, Wednesday History of the world including events from the 18th century.  Codes of Ethics, Codes of Conduct, Citizen’s Charters. 
5th December, Thursday Political philosophies like communism, capitalism, socialism, etc.- their forms and effect on the society. Work culture, Quality of service delivery.
6th December, Friday Indian Society and Diversity of India. Utilization of public funds, challenges of corruption.
9th December, Monday Role of women and women’s organization. Case Studies
10th December, Tuesday Population and associated issues, poverty, and developmental issues. Case Studies
11th December, Wednesday Urbanization, their problems, and their remedies. Case Studies
12th December, Thursday Effects of globalization on Indian society. Case Studies
13th December, Friday Social empowerment, communalism, regionalism & secularism. Case Studies
16th December, Monday Salient features of the world’s physical geography. Essence, determinants, and consequences of Ethics in human actions; dimensions of ethics; ethics in private and public relationships.
17th December, Tuesday Distribution of key natural resources across the world. Human Values
18th December, Wednesday Factors responsible for the location of primary, secondary, and tertiary sector industries. Attitude
19th December, Thursday Important Geophysical phenomena such as earthquakes, Tsunami, Volcanic activity, cyclone, etc. Aptitude and foundational values for Civil Service, integrity, impartiality and non-partisanship, objectivity, dedication to public service, empathy, tolerance and compassion towards the weaker sections.
20th December, Friday Changes in critical geographical features (including water-bodies and ice-caps) and in flora and fauna and the effects of such changes. Emotional intelligence concepts.
23rd December, Monday Indian culture covering the salient aspects of Art Forms, Literature, and Architecture. Contributions of moral thinkers and philosophers from India and the world.
24th December, Tuesday Modern Indian history from about the middle of the eighteenth century until the present. Case Studies
25th December, Wednesday The Freedom Struggle – its various stages and important contributors /contributions from different parts of the country. Case Studies
26th December, Thursday Post-independence consolidation and reorganization within the country. Case Studies
27th December, Friday History of the world including events from the 18th century.  Case Studies

 

January 2020

Date Question 1 Question 4
1st January, Wednesday Political philosophies like communism, capitalism, socialism, etc.- their forms and effect on the society. Public/Civil service values and Ethics in Public administration.
2nd January, Thursday Indian Society and Diversity of India. Ethical concerns and dilemmas in government and private institutions.
3rd January, Friday Role of women and women’s organization. Laws, rules, regulations, and conscience as sources of ethical guidance.
6th January, Monday Population and associated issues, poverty, and developmental issues. Case Studies
7th January, Tuesday Urbanization, their problems, and their remedies. Case Studies
8th January, Wednesday Effects of globalization on Indian society. Case Studies
9th January, Thursday Social empowerment, communalism, regionalism & secularism. Case Studies
10th January, Friday Salient features of the world’s physical geography. Case Studies
13th January, Monday Distribution of key natural resources across the world. Accountability and ethical governance; strengthening of ethical and moral values in governance.
14th January, Tuesday Factors responsible for the location of primary, secondary, and tertiary sector industries. Ethical issues in international relations and funding; corporate governance.
15th January, Wednesday Important Geophysical phenomena such as earthquakes, Tsunami, Volcanic activity, cyclone, etc. Concept of public service; Philosophical basis of governance and probity.
16th January, Thursday Changes in critical geographical features (including water-bodies and ice-caps) and in flora and fauna and the effects of such changes. Information sharing and transparency in government, Right to Information.
17th January, Friday Indian culture covering the salient aspects of Art Forms, Literature, and Architecture. Codes of Ethics, Codes of Conduct, Citizen’s Charters. 
20th January, Monday Modern Indian history from about the middle of the eighteenth century until the present. Case Studies
21st January, Tuesday The Freedom Struggle – its various stages and important contributors /contributions from different parts of the country. Case Studies
22nd January, Wednesday Post-independence consolidation and reorganization within the country. Case Studies
23rd January, Thursday History of the world including events from the 18th century.  Case Studies
24th January, Friday Political philosophies like communism, capitalism, socialism, etc.- their forms and effect on the society. Case Studies
27th January, Monday Indian Society and Diversity of India. Work culture, Quality of service delivery.


Monthly Rs. 1k + taxes: Click2Join 
(bi-monthly payments accepted)

 

This is how our review system works:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Subscribe

    Do not miss important study material

2
Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
Parth Vermasiddhant singh parmar Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
siddhant singh parmar
Member

@parthverma Sir, please extend this program till the end of february 2020